AUGUSTA, Maine (AP) - A newly signed Maine law will exempt newly discharged members of the armed forces from driver's license fees and non-driver state identification fees.
Gov. Paul LePage signed the bill on Wednesday, and it will take effect 90 days after the close of this year's legislative session.
The law will make the offer of no fees good for 180 days after discharge from the military.
(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)