Patriots send seven to Pro Bowl

12:15 AM, Dec 27, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

(NEWS CENTER) - For the fourth consecutive season the New England Patriots have at least six players selected to the Pro Bowl. 

Tight end Rob Gronkowski, guard Logan Mankins, defensive tackle Vince Wilfork, and linebacker Jerod Mayo were voted in as starters.  Each are now multiple-time Pro Bowlers with this being Gronkowski and Mayo's second selections whilst it's the fifth nod for Mankins and Wilfork.

Quarterback Tom Brady is now an eight-time electee.  He'll be accompanied by wide out Wes Welker as a reserve, and special teams ace Matthew Slater.  It's Welker's fifth time being voted to the NFL's all-star game. For Slater, it's his second.

Most Watched Videos